Image by Sander Crombach

The 7 Laws

King David smaller.png

The Holy Water of Mount Zion

From the secret well of King David and it’s
Mystical Teachings for a Redeemed Life


Covenant with Noah

These rules G‑d included in a treaty with Noah and Noah’s sons, which would be the Divine Laws for all of humanity. They would have the purpose of fixing the society and allow the full expression of spirituality in the world.

As a sign of the Covenant G‑d showed them a rainbow, up in the clouds, as a permanent record for all times to come.

The Seven Laws

The Master of the universe commanded Adam, the first man, on the day of his creation, as it says, “And the Lord God commanded ‘man’ (Adam) …”  (Genesis 2:16) and God commanded six precepts to Adam (Tractate Sanhedrin 56b)

The Creator added to these when He commanded Noah not to eat flesh that was removed from a living animal, as it says, “And God blessed Noah, … But flesh, with its soul in its blood you should not eat.”

G‑d blessed Noah and his sons with the same blessing He had given Adam and Eve, giving them power over all living creatures. Before, they had been allowed to eat only herbs and plants. Now they were allowed to use meat for food, but only after the animal had been killed. To eat flesh torn from a living animal was forbidden. And stern was His decree against the shedder of human blood. Murder was to be punished by death; for could a greater crime be conceived than that of destroying a being created by G‑d in His own image?

These Seven Precepts are called the Seven Commandments for the Bnei Noah - “Children of Noah,” i.e. Gentiles, who are not Jewish.

The Seven Original Universal Biblical Commandments from God for Humanity given at Mount Sinai on the 6th Day of the Hebrew Month of Sivan in the Year 2448 of Creation

  1. Believe, Trust and Know the One True G-d

  2. To Honor God

  3. To Respect Life

  4. To Respect Family Unity

  5. To Respect Others Property

  6. To Respect Nature

  7. To Live according to the Divine and Social Laws

Any Gentile who accepts the Seven Commandments and is careful to observe them is of the “pious of the nations of the world” and will have a portion in the World to Come.

This is so provided that one accepts them and observes them because the Holy One, blessed be He, commanded them in the Torah and informed us through Moses our teacher that the descendants of Noah were originally commanded about them.

There was a chain of transmission of the Oral Torah after the revelation at Mount Sinai, with a great spiritual leader and Sage in each generation who would lead a court of Sages to whom he taught the Oral Torah. In addition, they and their thousands of disciples taught the Oral Torah to the Jewish people in each generation. These leaders who ensured the transmission of the Oral Torah were:



From the Lord G-d to:

(1) Moses our teacher, greatest of all Prophets

(2) Joshua, along with Elazar (son of Aaron)

(3) Phinehas (or Pinĥas, son of Elazar and High Priest)

(4) Eli the Judge and High Priest

(5) Samuel the Prophet

(6) King David

(7) Aĥiyah the Prophet

(8) Elijah the Prophet

(9) Elisha the Prophet

(10) Yehoyada the High Priest

(11) Zeĥariah the Prophet

(12) Hosea the Prophet

(13) Amos the Prophet

(14) Isaiah the Prophet

(15) Micah the Prophet

(16) Joel the Prophet

(17) Naĥum the Prophet

(18) Habakkuk the Prophet

(19) Zephaniah the Prophet

(20) Jeremiah the Prophet

(21) Baruĥ the Scribe

(22) Ezra the Scribe, whose court included the Prophets Haggai, Zeĥariah,

Malaĥi and Daniel, as well as Ĥananiah, Mishael, Azariah, Nehemiah, Mordeĥai, Zerubavel and Shimon the Righteous.

(23) Shimon the Righteous, High Priest and Sage

(35) In generation 35, Rabbi Yehudah the Prince, a direct patrilineal descendant of King David, wrote down the Oral Torah in a brilliant abbreviated form, called the Books of the Mishnah, for widespread public use.