top of page

Noahide Fellowship

Public·1130 members
Rabbi Moshe Perets
Rabbi
Founder & Director

Next Events

Major Jewish Holidays which Noahides May Celebrate Together with the Jewish People!

Organized by the Noahide Academy of Israel

for the World Noahide Community


Sunday 30.06.24 : Live 9th Orach Chaim 2 Lecture Series

Thursday 04.07.24: First Live Noahide Global Biblical Summit Online

Sunday 07.07.24 : Live 10th Orach Chaim 2 Lecture Series

Sunday 14.07.24 : Live 11th Orach Chaim 2 Lecture Series

Tuesday 16.07.24: Live Class for Women : The Torch of Truth (12 Weeks)

Sunday 21.07.24 : Live 12th Orach Chaim 2 Lecture Series

Tuesday  23.07. 24 : Fast of the 17th of Tammuz

Sunday 21.08.24: Fast of the 9th of Av

Wednesday 04.09.24: Rosh Chodesh Elul

Wednesday 02.10.24: Rosh HaShana Preparation Global Zoom Celebration

Thursday 03.10.24: Rosh HaShana Day

Sunday 17.10.24: Yore Deah 2 Live Course (12 Weeks)


 

Major Jewish Holidays which Noahides May Celebrate Together with Us!

Jewish Year 5784-5785


 

17th of Tammuz

  • Date: Tuesday, July 23, 2024

The 17th of Tammuz this year falls on Tuesday, July 23rd. This date marks the beginning of the three-week mourning period leading up to Tisha B'Av, commemorating several tragedies in Jewish history, including the breaching of the walls of Jerusalem before the destruction of the Second Temple. The fast of Tammuz 17 begins at dawn and ends at nightfall on this day​.

 

The Three Weeks

·         From Tuesday, July 23, 2024, to Tuesday, August 13, 2024

·         Fast of the 17th of Tammuz: Tuesday, July 23, 2024

·         Fast of Tish'a B'Av: Begins at sunset on Monday, August 12, 2024, and ends at nightfall on Tuesday, August 13, 2024

 

The 9th of Av (Tisha B'Av)

  • Start: Sunset, Sunday, July 21, 2024

  • End: Nightfall, Monday, July 22, 2024

 

Month of Elul

·         Elul 1: September 4, 2024

·         Elul 29: October 2, 2024

Lasts for 30 days

The Jewish month of Elul in 2024 begins at sundown on Monday, September 2nd and ends at nightfall on Wednesday, October 2nd.

Here are some key details:

Rosh Chodesh Elul (the beginning of Elul): Sunset on September 2, 2024, to nightfall on September 4, 2024.

Elul is a significant month of introspection and preparation for the High Holidays, Rosh Hashanah and Sukkot. It is a time for reflection, repentance, and improvement.

 

Rosh Hashanah (Jewish New Year)

  • Start: Sunset, Wednesday, October 2, 2024

  • Its last 2 Days is Israel and Outside

  • End: Nightfall, Friday, October 4, 2024

  • Noahides can celebrate it this year with our Global Zoom Meeting on Wednesday October 2nd

  • And also on Wednesday night and Thursday

Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year, marks the beginning of the High Holy Days and the start of the Hebrew month of Tishrei. It is celebrated over two days and holds significant religious and cultural importance.


Sukkot

Feast of Tabernacles

  • Start: Sunset, Wednesday, October 16, 2024

  • End: Nightfall, Wednesday, October 23, 2024

  • First Two Days: Sunset, Wednesday, October 16 – Nightfall, Friday, October 18, 2024

  • Chol Hamoed (Intermediate Days): Nightfall, Friday, October 18 – Sunset, Wednesday, October 23, 2024

 

Chanuka (Festival of Lights)

·         Start: Sunset, Thursday, December 26, 2024

·         End: Nightfall, Thursday, January 2, 2025

Susan Dixon
jwcotroneo
Josh Lovell
jeffery
David Keller
5 days ago

Very useful, thank you.

Like

About

Where people who are new to Torah life Style can get connect...

Members

Events

  • 2 Oct Wed | 'Rosh HaShana 5785 for the World Noahide Community'

bottom of page